Snatching a peaceful moment to relay a recent inspiration:

 

Twisted Felt Garland, from The Purl Bee.

On the tree?  On the mantle?  Across the wide living room door frame?  On the front door?  I have some felt on hand, although my color selection might not fit this holiday time of year.

Coincidentally, I made a really great Purl Bee felt craft this past weekend.  My co-worker organized a Crafty Christmas Extravaganza and this was one of the projects available:

I’d like to make a ton more of them, but I might adapt the pattern a bit.  First, I’d be sure to use thicker embroidery thread than the type I used; you can’t see my stitches from more than a couple feet away.  Also, I might put something in the middle to stuff them up a bit.  For some reason, mine looks pretty flat.

All photos courtesy of The Purl Bee:  purlbee.com

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

