Project Fail

I turned to The Artful Parent for activity advice today.  We had tempura paint on hand and not much else, so I took an idea from her “Thirteen fun art activities with tempura paint” that looked great to me, puffy paint made of tempura, salt, flour and water.    Kiddo hated it; he just wanted to straight up paint another “car garage,” aka, a Costco box, which he never actually uses to house his cars.


I think the biggest problem was that I improvised with frosting bags instead of using the squeezy things, but the paint came out so quickly, which I would think would also be a problem with the squeezy things.  I would like to try the project again with the proper materials, but maybe I’d try to make the paint thicker.

 

 

Image from The Artful Parent.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

